Categories
Uncategorized

COFFEE IN JAPAN ☕️ 🌸

JAPANESE COFFEE – BOSS 

It is questionable..

 
I love coffee and drink a few cups of my favourite almond milk cappuccino every day. I stopped drinking normal cow milk (either skim or full cream milk) three years ago and my body said huge Thank You to me for reducing consumption of lactose which is only beneficial for you when you are growing toddler. It is a separate topic why lactose is not great for you in big amounts and shall be discussed in the blog. 
I went to one nice looking cafe as I assumed I would get my almond cap there.

“アーモンドミルクカプチーノを一杯いただけますか
アーモンドミルクカプチーノを一杯いただけますか?

When I said “アーモンドミルクカプチーノを一杯いただけますか
アーモンドミルクカプチーノを一杯いただけますか?
Āmondomirukukapuchīno o ippai itadakemasu ka” – (“Can I have almond milk cappuccino, please?”) to a barista, she looked at me like I was an alien. This happened in few different cafes as well. There is no coffee culture where you can pick almond, soy, macadamia milk, etc. I found one cafe with fat free milk cappuccino and it tasted horrible and too milky.. The only thing that could save me is little canned BOSS COFFEE – they have few different flavours, not too milky and very low in calories (less than 35 per can). Still not my Australian barista made almond cap.

@osakacityguide @zara 
@japan_of_insta 

If you are very particular about “dietary friendly” coffee, better switch to Japanese Green Tea – it is healthy, super tasty, can be bought everywhere in Japan (from family mart to vending machines that are everywhere). My favourite brands are Oi Ocha and Umami. That way you will still get your dose of caffeine if you are addicted like me but in a much healthier way. ☕️☕️☕️

#coffeeaddict @Angela_alina

Leave a comment