Categories
#fashion #lifestyle Fashion and Beauty

The Power of Colours

Have you ever thought how the colour you chose can influence on people around you?Β 

You can make first impression within first 7 seconds; when people see your first time, psychologically they will consider you either as a competitor or an ally.

I have few girlfriends that say that they never gone through interviews successfully when they are interviewed by other women. Does it mean that whatever you say on an interview doesn’t matter if you are not in “right” colours?Β 

It is easier to negotiate deals with opposite sex – as there is no biological competition behind (might be exceptions).

Working on many promotional modelling jobs I wear something red. It does attract males in general (even if your product is oriented on women, you have a big chance to sell them more product than to women because of the natural attraction; the product is just a subject for a chat). It does attract women because they feel your superiority and want to get competitively better. If you sell the product right, women will want to get the product you promote because you look successful in it wearing red (even if you don’t promote a product related to chosen red at all!). I had a chance to prove this theory working for 5 weeks on promotion of Eaoron Skincare.


If you are female interviewed by another female, try to wear “innocent” green, not too sharpy bright but quite natural, shade that is easy to look at. It will give a sense that you are not here to provoke anyone. You show that they are β€œsafe” talking to you. Think why many hospitals choose green painting. Also, think how you feel looking at green nature, for instance.

Pink is actually even more interesting. It is a very misleading colour. It is multipurpose colour. Friends look at you like a cheerful and easy-going person. Competitors look at you like someone irrelevant – good thing here is the fact that they always underestimate you. This has happened to me SOOOO many times: a blondie wearing pink, with volumed eyelashes and quite sparkly shoes and nails…

Advantage is factual: they don’t see it relevant enough to compete with a β€œpink blondie” giving a perfect access to perform in the Blue Ocean..Β 

Pink can be very interesting than you can expect..

I love blue! I would say I TRUST blue! How do you feel looking at deep peaceful ocean from rocks? Does it calm you down? Imagine how deep and old the ocean you are looking at..

When you wear blue, you can see associated with qualities such as reliability, peacefulness and wisdom. I would never wear the one for debates, however, when you need to be persuasive enough..go for blue! 

Create your own Blue Ocean with the colour that empowers your abilities @Angela_alina

From time to time I attend fashion events or places where the audience is quite judgemental – you need to look valued. I have seen my women and men wearing something purple. I use this colour quite rare, not really my colour, however, it gives a good touch of nobility and wealth to the owner. It suits me only as eyeshadow colour due to my green eyes. If you are like me – not quite β€œpurple” person – a great colour substitute is golden. My winning combination is black, red and golden – never let me down yet.

Melbourne shot with Gary Parnell

Leave a comment