Categories
#fashion #lifestyle Life Thoughts

Life can be good when you are disliked

or how to deal with “those favourites”

New Loud Thoughts – been a while

I know people have different opinions of me. Some of them are negative.Β 

In the past it could hurt. In the past there was a desire to hide or run away. In the past it could cause tears. People seemed rude. In the past there was a temptation to be liked by everyone..

In the present I damn love it. I can feel that I am a better version of myself when I cannot please a crowd – makes me feel I am growing faster than that crowd. I like when not everyone likes me – it makes me feel that I have different points of view, unique style, interesting life that makes people talk of me. It is addictive. I don’t like people who are liked by everyone – they sound too fake to me…please, argue in return if I am wrong but, honestly, there is something wrong with those β€œeveryone’s favourites”..

The only thing I know in this game is I always need to be fair with myself: do what I love to do; do what I won’t be ashamed in the future; do what makes people who love me proud of me.

Time for more opportunities for self-development, growth..and time to annoy β€œthose everyone’s favourites” with my life successes.Β 

Just wanted to expand on what to do when that society judgement tries to impact on you.

When you fly to Melbourne to get this shot ❀

Make those judgemental people confused. When you hear a β€œstory” about yourself, first of all, congratulate yourself – you are an interesting person, you are talked about. You have something that turns other people’s attention from their boring lives to you amazing and colourful one.

Second of all, do nothing. 

Seriously, just be spontaneously quiet (it is easy for me to be β€œspontaneously quiet” because I am normally not the quietest one).

Never confirm what they say about you – not because it is no ones business or you want to keep it quiet. It just doesn’t worth your attention – please, value your time, do not be like them.

Never decline what they say about you – not because they would think you just protect yourself or you are a lier. JUST VALUE what they don’t – your own time.

To conclude, finish it on a high note – smile. Give them something that they don’t have – positivity and smile.Β 

Be generous with it – they won’t use it anyways because it has come from you and people normally make this simple mistake of measuring others based on themselves. 

Or

You can bomb it – be honest , make them meet brutal facts (remember if you choose to be harsh, go to the end; otherwise, it’s useless) but keep that smile…to annoy them again.Β 

Then observe – develop the skill of reading others. You will get all the cards ♦️ in your hands then. How to use these cards β™₯️ – will be decided by your angel or demon.

Life is your own theatre

Leave a comment